Live chat promo green

Friday, 20 January 2017 11:31

Welcome Disability Reference Group members for 2016–18

The Commission is very pleased to announce the new Disability Reference Group members for 2016-18.

After a competitive selection process, a new Disability Reference Group 2016–18 (DRG) was appointed in December 2016.

The DRG consists of 12 people with a range of disabilities and attributes, including carers of people with disabilities.

The new members are:


  • John Baxter
  • Jen Blyth
  • Jacki Brown
  • Melissa Coe
  • Paul Gianni
  • Piers Gooding
  • Frank Hall-Bentick
  • Lauren Henley
  • Susanne Lau-Gooey
  • Brent Philips
  • Vince Pirrotina
  • Natalie Tomas


The DRG will help the Commission to understand how systemic discrimination impacts on the human rights of people with disabilities and will assist the Commission to find solutions to these issues.

The Commission looks forward to a collaborative working relationship with the DRG. The first meeting will be held on 23 February 2017.

Read more about the Disability Reference Group.

Media contact

Peter Davies
0447 526 642
Email: [email protected] 

Sidebar complaints 2
Sidebar newsletter 2
Sidebar live chat 2